Althea Turns 2 Birthday Celebration | Korean Makeup Haul | Singapore

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALTHEA! CONGRATS ON TURNING 2!

posted IMG_6241.JPG

Oh how time flies! Althea was one of the first few companies that approached me and I am so glad to be moving forward with Althea! As part of their birthday celebration, I was invited to shop on their website! So here’s my makeup haul ^^ I actually like this concept because I get to see what my fellow beauty bloggers picked as well!

If you have been following me on Instagram,@beautywithcal I did an UNBOXING video on these products! Go check it out, yeah? πŸ™‚

You know Kbeauty is famous for their lip tints right? Althea brings in so many different brands and I’m so spoilt for choices! I picked 2 red lip tints – Saemmul Water Candy Tint (Red Mango) and Milky Dress Barbie Make Color Pop Tint (Scarlet Red).

posted IMG_6386.JPG

I’ve never heard of Milky Dress before, so I’m really excited about this one!

posted IMG_6385.JPG

Both of these lip tints have a very liquidity consistency. They feel light weight on the lips. In terms of staying power, the Saemmul Water Candy Tint (Red Mango) is stronger than Milky Dress Barbie Make Color Pop Tint (Scarlet Red). The Milky Dress lip tint kinda disappears/less tinted even w/o eating or drinking.

The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer (1.0 Clear Beige)

posted IMG_6387.JPG

I chanced upon this brand way back in Korea before it became popular. And this product is well-loved for a reason. The coverage is good. It lasts all day. It doesn’t crease. More importantly, the color matches me the best out of all my concealers. It is also very affordable. MUST TRY!

Calmia Cleansing Tissue 

posted IMG_6388.JPG

I bought this because it was cheap (SGD1.70). Haven’t tried….

posted IMG_6390.JPG

GREEN DAY?? Oh boy, did that reveal my age? Haha anyway Banila Co. Clean It Zero Cleansing Balm is another popular product and if you haven’t tried this yet, do yourself a favor and CART THIS OUT! I was initially hesitant to try this because it’s relatively quite expensive (SGD27) but had to try it to see what’s the hype about. It’s so gentle, soothing, doesn’t dry out your skin (no irritation) and most importantly, it cleanses very well. It even removes waterproof mascara. LOVE THIS! MUST TRY! (P.S didn’t wanna open mine just yet since I am still using another makeup remover)

I’ve mentioned about Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera Gel Mist a couple of times already. I love that it’s very moisturing. I love the pump. I think I love that my face feels refreshed. There’s no scent too. I’ve tried Innisfree Green tea mist & didn’t enjoy it as much. So if you don’t like that too, you can try this out!

Too Cool For School Glam Rock Urban Shadow (Glitter Type, #23)

posted IMG_6395.JPG

I’ve been eyeing on Too Cool For School eyeshadows for a while now. Oh and I was very impressed my Clio Pro Single Shadow and this looks pretty similar. So I picked this shade, hoping I will like it as much! πŸ™‚

posted IMG_6402.JPG

It looks and feels pretty similar to Innisfree eyeshadow #11. The Glam Rock Urban Shadow, #23 is a lil’ more peachy rather than pink. Both has glitter. If you love Korean glittery eyeshadows, you will love these 2!

So here are some of the samples that they gave! Korean makeup brands are always so generous towards their samples! If you don’t let me try, how am I supposed to know if I like it right? Hehe

HUGE THANKS TO ALTHEA FOR INVITING ME TO BE PART OF YOUR 2nd BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION! CONGRATS AND I’LL LOOK FORWARD TO AN AMAZING 3rd YEAR!

Here’s a special birthday code for you…posted IMG_6404.JPG

Happy Shopping and follow @altheakorea for more exciting events, giveaways, discounts etc. They sell 100% authentic products and offer FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING over SGD29. Do share your makeup haul with everyone in the comment section down below! We love to check out new products! Lastly, I’ll be reviewing another beauty box soon, stay tuned!

Read more posts on Althea Korea…

 
 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

