Review + Swatches: NEW L’OREAL TRUE MATCH CUSHION 2017 | Singapore

TRUE MATCH CUSHION

IMG_4230.JPG

Hey everyone! If you read my previous blog post on L’Oreal May launches (click here), you would have seen a brief introduction of the TRUE MATCH CUSHION!

IMG_4227

Following the success of #1 True Match Foundation, L’Oreal has released it in a CUSHION form. Many Western brands have finally jumped the bandwagon and thank you L’Oreal for releasing an affordable CUSHION foundation!

Do not be confused, as this is a Cushion FOUNDATION, not BB Cream cushion. Do expect higher coverage! Oh, did I mention that this is a MATTE poreless cushion foundation? Hooray because many cushions are too dewy! This comes in 3 shades and contains SPF33 PA++. Retails for SGD 30.90.

This looks like your typical BB cushion/ foundation cushions, which I appreciate much more than other spin-offs.

IMG_4271 nude.JPG

It is very moist and filled with product. One touch and that’s the amount you can see on my finger.

IMG_4267 true match bb cushion names.JPG

Oh, as mentioned earlier, there are 3 shades in total. However, I only have 2 to share with you! But don’t worry, you can find testers easily at Watsons/Guardian stores. There is 1 more shade called G3 Gold Vanilla, and that’s the darkest shade.

For reference, I am using N1 Nude Ivory and I would say it did slightly oxidize on me. But having said that, this shade matches me very well! 🙂 I could also get away with G1 Gold Ivory.

More foundation references: Bobbi Brown Long Wearing Even Finish Foundation in 1.25 Cool Ivory, Dior Forever Foundation in 010, UD Concealer in Fair Neutral, Saem Concealer in No.1, Laneige BB Cushion in No.21 Beige

REVIEW

I must say the coverage is very good! Of course, I still had to use a concealer to cover my blemishes but I can’t blame anyone for my bad skin. As mentioned, since this is a foundation cushion, the coverage is still relatively higher than some bb cushions.

For pore coverage, I would say it is pretty similar to Laneige’s BB Cushions. This L’Oreal True Match cushion was able to fill in my pores very well, WITH THE HELP OF A BLURRING PRIMER. Please note that if you have large pores, you will need to use a blurring primer for maximum coverage.

It has a matte finish even before I set with a finishing powder.

In terms of longevity, it kept me matte for a good couple of hours. My face still looked a bit oily afterwards, BUT THAT’S THE FATE FOR OILY SKIN TYPES. Sad, but can’t help it. Use a tissue and gently dab any excess sebum away. Touch-ups were fuss-free too. Overall, the product managed to keep me matte for a good amount of time. It also depends on whether you are indoors etc.

For application, I didn’t have to use a lot of product. Dab once and I was able to cover slightly more than 1/2 of my face. For some cushions, I have to dab 2-3 times for 1/2 side of my face. But for the sponge applicator, it did lose out to Laneige’s. I felt that it did soak up a bit more product. No exaggeration here, in fact I wouldn’t even call it a flaw? But if I had to nit pick on something, that would be it, I guess….?

Verdict: THUMBS UP if you have 1. Oily Skin, 2. Large Pores, 3. Blemishes 🙂 You will enjoy the matte finish and coverage! I highly recommend you to try this ! LOVE IT!👍🏻

Available now for SGD30.90

 

10 thoughts on “Review + Swatches: NEW L’OREAL TRUE MATCH CUSHION 2017 | Singapore

  1. Pingback: Review + Swatches: MORPHE BRUSHES 35F FALL INTO FROST Eyeshadow Palette | Singapore – beautywithcal

  2. Pingback: NEW: CANMAKE Singapore SUMMER TINTED SERIES + Event Giveaway – beautywithcal

  3. Pingback: Review + Swatches: NYX COSMIC METALS Shadow Palette | Singapore – beautywithcal

  4. Pingback: Top 6 Sunblock for OILY SKIN | Singapore – beautywithcal

  5. Pingback: Review + Swatches: Laneige SKIN VEIL BASE CUSHION No.40 Light Purple + No.60 Light Green | Kbeauty | Singapore – beautywithcal

  6. Pingback: Review + Swatches: MAMONDE TRUE COLOR LIPSTICKS | Kbeauty | Singapore – beautywithcal

  7. Pingback: Review + Swatches: NEW L’OREAL LUCENT MAGIQUE Blushes 2017 | Singapore – beautywithcal

  8. Pingback: Review + Swatches: Rimmel London THE ONLY 1 MATTE Lipsticks | Singapore – beautywithcal

  9. Pingback: Review + Swatches: ESTEE LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR CUSHION BB All Day Wear Liquid Compact | Singapore – beautywithcal

  10. Pingback: What’s New 2017: L’OREAL TRUE MATCH CUSHION + BLUR PRIMER, COLOR RICHE LIPSTICKS & LUCENT MAGIQUE BLUSH| Singapore – beautywithcal

Leave a Reply

